Tags

,

A big letdown: I threw a beach yoga party and no one came.

I had told my friends to stay away for my first teaching outing, just in case I choked.  But I forgot: this weekend was chock-full of Earth Day celebrations, including the big county-sponsored festival in the park across the street, which offered free yoga during the exact same hour.  Yesterday’s timing, obviously, sucked.

Fortunately, Brainiac and his best friend, my Fourth Child, had insisted on coming.  So I gave them a private class for my own practice, pace and rhythm.  Turns out I had more than an hour’s worth of material (whew!) and everything flowed far more smoothly than I’d imagined.

Next time (for there will be a next time), everyone’s invited.  No more fear (well, maybe a little trepidation).

