Tags

Morning has broken and the magic of the mountains continues.  Lo and behold…mysterious, but welcome, internet access.

I’m writing this while looking out the window at a gorgeous, starkly naked and slender white birch tree.  A stand of pine trees forms a soft, feathery green chorus line behind it, bringing the birch’s pale angularity into sharp relief.  Snow is frosting the ground.  I thought last night that the cold would bother me, but so far, no…I love it, love it, love it, filling my lungs with crisp, fresh air, breathing deeply and expansively for the first time in a long time.

And for the first time in a long time, I slept through the night (dramatic pause).  I even slept in.  I woke up at 8:30, which is very late for me, refreshed and renewed, as corny as that sounds.

I am off to begin my day downing pots of steaming coffee, acccompanied by homemade pumpkin bread slathered with cinammon cream cheese….and a smile on my face.

