Tags

, , ,

Late last night I emailed the yoga training teacher, informing her I was absolutely, positively, unconditionally, wholeheartedly ready to commit…no ifs, ands or buts.  I told her I’d completed the application but I needed to wait for Friday’s paycheck before I sent my deposit.  In the meantime, could she please reserve my spot?  She responded warmly and affirmatively.

Despite my outward assuredness, I was a quivering mess inside, knowing I was still scrambling over how to piece together the tuition.  I’d managed to assemble half, but hadn’t determined how to squeeze the remaining extra dollars from my painfully tight budget.

Who needs to eat, right?

But something inside me knew that somehow, in some way, this was meant to be. So I took that leap of faith, hurling myself over the cliff absent a safety net, trusting that I would land whole and intact.  I am strong, I am capable, I can do anything I set my mind to.  I could make this happen.

And the Universe, sensing my resolve, responded today.

Early this morning, my boss’ boss visited our department.  He began by stating, solemnly, that he was sorry there would be no raises this fiscal year.  But, he added, brightening: we were receiving bonuses for meeting our cost savings goal.

Then he handed me a check that covers, almost exactly, the second half of my tuition.

After he left, I closed my office door and cried.

Thank you, Universe.

